convert xls to csv c# net download for windows 10 64

How can I convert a XLS file to CSV in C# and asp.net? this code returns error: RSS

Shortcuts

computers_do.

How can I convert a XLS file to CSV in C# and asp.net? this code returns error:

Jul 24, 2009 09:02 AM | computers_dont_lie | LINK

I have used the code from this example and changed the Console.Write() to Response.Write() and get an error: http://www.c-sharpcorner.com/UploadFile/yuanwang200409/102242008174401PM/1.aspx

I have looked all over the net for a simple example of doing this with a C# / asp.net app and no luck, please help me!

jalpesh.pate.

Re: How can I convert a XLS file to CSV in C# and asp.net? this code returns error:

Jul 24, 2009 09:53 AM | jalpesh.patel | LINK

The code works fine. I tried it out.

No need to write Response.Write(). The code was using Console.Write() to display messages only.

Have you checked if you are able to access the xls file or write the csv file.

Please specify the error you're getting so that we can have more visibility into this.

Jalpesh B. Patel

computers_do.

Re: How can I convert a XLS file to CSV in C# and asp.net? this code returns error:

Jul 24, 2009 04:30 PM | computers_dont_lie | LINK

jalpesh.patel

The code works fine. I tried it out.

No need to write Response.Write(). The code was using Console.Write() to display messages only.

Have you checked if you are able to access the xls file or write the csv file.

Please specify the error you're getting so that we can have more visibility into this.

Its crappy code and can't be converted to C# asp.net easily, I went a different route with SSIS

BarbaMarioli.

Re: How can I convert a XLS file to CSV in C# and asp.net? this code returns error:

Jul 29, 2009 07:24 AM | BarbaMariolino | LINK

You can try using some 3rd party component like GemBox spreadsheet component. It's is very easy to use and works very fast. You have free version which you can test to see if it helps you.